Agra – Etawah

Home » Agra – Etawah

Agra – Etawah NH 2

Agra Etawah Tollway Ltd. is an SPV that is managing the BOT asset, Agra to Etawah Section of NH-2 in the State of Uttar Pradesh.

The project is part of India’s prestigious Golden Quadrilateral Project. It passes through Agra, Firozabad, Mainpuri and Etawah district in the State of Uttar Pradesh.

Important towns/urban settlements in route are Agra, Etmadpur, Firozabad, Shikohabad, Jaswantnagar and Etawah.

Agra is a prominent place in world tourism map with heritage monuments and places, Viz., Taj Mahal, Fatehpur Sikri, Red Fort and fourth world heritage site is bird sanctuary at Bharatpur National Park along with Akbar’s Tomb in Sikandara and Itmad–ud Daula’s tomb.

The project features are as below

124.52 km of six-lane carriageway

47.69 km of service road

30.282 km of slip road

3 major bridges

26 minor bridges

6 flyovers

7 railway-over-bridges

3.08 km noise barriers

213 culverts

12 vehicular underpasses

10 light vehicle underpasses

6 pedestrian underpasses

164 intersections

4 truck lay byes

22 bus bays

2 toll fee plazas